Team First Basin

Experience. Super. Power.

First Basin Credit Union began serving the community more than 50 years ago in the basement of Odessa’s Medical Center Hospital. We first served our members as the Medical Center Employees Union. And while many things, including our name, may have changed since our start in1965, one thing has remained constant — our unwavering commitment to you. Every staff member at First Basin strives to make your banking experience the best that it can be. Whether you are making a simple deposit or deciding how to finance your new home, we are here to provide support, guidance and unsurpassed financial services.  Our mission says it all, and our leadership team makes it happen.    

Senior Management

Shem Culpepper
Shem Culpepper
Tim O’Reilly
Tim O’Reilly
Senior Vice President, Marketing
Ana Gonzalez
Ana Gonzalez
Vice President, Accounting
Brad Stillwell
Brad Stillwell
Vice President, IT
Julia Tarin
Julia Tarin
Vice President, Branch Operations

Department Managers

  • Crystale Galindo
    Marketing Coordinator II
  • Becky Castillo
    Consumer Loan Manager
  • Cristina Laabs
    Compliance Coordinator
  • Donna Geers
    Member Relations Manager
  • Jennifer Woolis
    Human Resources Manager
  • Karen Fisher
    Mortgage Loan Manager
  • Sharon Alderson
    Info Center Manager

Branch Managers

  • Kacy Perez
    West County Rd. Main Office
  • Brittanee Gross
    Andrews Branch
  • Angela Haas
    Grandview Branch
  • Lourdes “Lulu” Juarez
    Golder Branch
  • Diana Carrera
    Andrews Highway Branch
  • Liliana Rayos
    Midland Drive Branch
  • Erin Murphy
    Lubbock Branch